The CAHFSA Secretariat is housed at its headquarters in Paramaribo, Suriname and managed by a Chief Executive Officer. It consists of four main Departments: Finance and Administration, Animal Health, Food Safety and Plant Health.  The CAHFSA Secretariat also hosts the Secretariat of the Regional Plant Protection Organization (RPPO) and the Coordinating Group of Pesticide Control Boards of the Caribbean (CGPC).     



The organizational chart of CAHFSA: